Student Affairs & Learning Resources Committee

The Student Affairs & Learning Resources Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, two members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus Faculty Member and two student members - including a graduate student representing the Graduate and Professional Student Association and an undergraduate student representing the undergraduate student body.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies and long-range plans concerning the Library, the Museum and other learning resources.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies, procedures and long-range plans pertaining to student concerns and activities common to all divisions of the University such as those relating to:

  • guidance
  • awards
  • discipline
  • campus living areas
  • health
  • employment
  • loans
  • social and intramural athletic activities
  • the distribution of scholarships and other financial awards and assistance.

The committee shall make recommendations concerning changes in student regulations.

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Gina Peek, Chair
gina.peek@okstate.edu

Shaoqian Zhang
shaoqian.zhang@okstate.edu

Rebecca Sheehan
rebecca.sheehan@okstate.edu

Steve Wanger
steve.wanger@okstate.edu

 

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Adam Molnar
adam.molnar@okstate.edu

Adriana Petrova
adriana.petrova@okstate.edu
 

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Kent Sampson
kent.sampson@okstate.edu
 

STUDENT MEMBERS:


TBD (GPSGA)

Kirsten Overgaard (SGA)
kirsten.overgaard@okstate.edu