Student Affairs & Learning Resources Committee

The Student Affairs & Learning Resources Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, two members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus Faculty Member and two student members - including a graduate student representing the Graduate and Professional Student Association and an undergraduate student representing the undergraduate student body.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies and long-range plans concerning the Library, the Museum and other learning resources.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies, procedures and long-range plans pertaining to student concerns and activities common to all divisions of the University such as those relating to:

  • guidance
  • awards
  • discipline
  • campus living areas
  • health
  • employment
  • loans
  • social and intramural athletic activities
  • the distribution of scholarships and other financial awards and assistance.

The committee shall make recommendations concerning changes in student regulations.

2020-2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Toby Nelson, Chair
toby.nelson@okstate.edu

Ramesh Kaipa
ramesh.kaipa@okstate.edu

Heather Yates
heather.yates@okstate.edu

Tony Smith
tony.smith@okstate.edu

 

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Clarke Iakovakis
clarke.iakovakis@okstate.edu

Suzzi Parsons
sue.parsons@okstate.edu
 

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Kent Sampson
kent.sampson@okstate.edu
 

STUDENT MEMBERS:


TBD (GPSGA)

 

TBD (SGA)