The Faculty Council consists of 30 elected members of the General Faculty. These elected members represent all branches and undergraduate colleges or divisions throughout the Oklahoma State University system.
The Faculty Council works closely with the OSU Administration to effectively formulate, recommend and execute the educational policies, procedures and long-range plans of the University; thus insuring that the channels of communication are established and maintained.
The Faculty Council consists of 11 Standing Committees. A brief description of each committee’s responsibilities and current members is availabe by clicking on the committee link. These Standing Committees are permanent and are the Faculty Council operating agents. They formulate and recommend actions and policies for approval by the Faculty Council.
The Faculty Council meets the second Tuesday of each month – August through May. Agenda and minutes of each meeting can also be found on this site.
The Faculty Council invites you to take a few moments to review this webpage for important information pertaining to Oklahoma State University Faculty Governance.