Retirement & Fringe Benefits Committee

The Retirement & Fringe Benefits Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty and one Emeritus Faculty Member.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies and long-range plans concerning retirement and fringe benefits, such as:

  • group insurance
  • tax-sheltered annuities
  • health services
  • recreation facilities
  • tuition fees for faculty and staff members and their dependents

The committee will also:

  • recommend procedures to prepare personnel for retirement
  • receive, review, analyze and make recommendations on irregular cases involving retirement and fringe benefits
  • counsel individuals referred to it by the President of the University

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Bobbikay Lewis, Chair
bobbikay.lewis@okstate.edu

TBD
@okstate.edu

Terry Collins
terry.collins@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Mark Thai
mark.thai@okstate.edu

Suzanne Reinman
suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

Cheryl Giddens
cheryl.giddens@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Robert Wettemann
bob.wettemann@okstate.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBER:


Thad Leffingwell
thad.leffingwell@okstate.edu

 

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
October 19, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
November 9, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
December 14, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
January 11, 2012 View Agenda View Minutes
February 8. 2012 View Agenda View Minutes