Research Committee

.

The Research Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty and one Emeritus Faculty Member.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies concerning research activities at OSU. Some issues, which may fall into the domain of this committee would include:

  • research productivity goals
  • research funding
  • intellectual property rights
  • patents
  • conflict of interest
  • distribution of indirect costs
  • awards for research activities
  • research centers
  • cross-cutting research needs

2020-2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Bruce Dunn, Chair
bruce.dunn@okstate.edu

Mason Reichard
mason.reichard@okstate.edu

Karina Shreffler
karina.shreffler@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Erika Lutter
erika.lutter@okstate.edu

Rolf Prade
rolf.prade@okstate.edu

Arvind Santhanakrishnan
askrish@okstate.edu

Tracy Quan

tracy.quan@okstate.edu

Edralin Lucas

edralin.a.lucas@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Dr. Ken Bartels

kenneth.bartels@okstate.edu

 

Final Report regarding the decision to decline participation in a research project and IACUC resolution