Research Committee

.

The Research Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty and one Emeritus Faculty Member.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies concerning research activities at OSU. Some issues, which may fall into the domain of this committee would include:

  • research productivity goals
  • research funding
  • intellectual property rights
  • patents
  • conflict of interest
  • distribution of indirect costs
  • awards for research activities
  • research centers
  • cross-cutting research needs

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Andrew Doust, Chair
andrew.doust@okstate.edu

Jennifer Borland
jennifer.borland@okstate.edu

Dr. Franklin Champlin
franklin.champlin@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Arpita Basu
arpita.basu@okstate.edu

Daniel Lao Davila
daniel.lao@okstate.edu

Nurhan Dunford
nurhan.dunford@okstate.edu

Andrew Wadoski
wadoski@okstate.edu

Cristina Gonzalez
cristina.gozalez@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


TBD
 

Final Report regarding the decision to decline participation in a research project and IACUC resolution