Long-Range Planning & Information Technology Committee

The Long-Range Planning & Information Technology committee consists of two or more members of the Faculty Council, two or more members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus Faculty member, immediate past Chair of Faculty Council (ex-officio) and current Vice-Chair of Faculty Council.

This committee is devoted to an examination of the future of OSU and with the increasing role of information technology as it applies to the work of the academy. Ongoing discussions about the nature of the institution and its technological apparatus are in the domain of the committee.

This committee should develop and continually update a faculty "agenda" for the university and regularly report to the Council about its discussions as well as about the acquisition, distribution and use of information technology and the use of electronic media.

This committee shall work with the Chair of Faculty Council in regularly reviewing committee structure and membership. Faculty development issues shall also be the responsibility of this committee.

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Nathan Walker, Chair
nathan.walker@okstate.edu

Subhash Kak
subhash.kak@okstate.edu

Eric Rebek
eric.rebek@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:
 

Matt Bowler
matt.bower@okstate.edu

Shane Lyon
shane.lyon@okstate.edu

Victor Baeza
victor.baeza@okstate.edu

Ki Lynn Cole
ki.cole@okstate.edu

FACULTY COUNCIL VICE-CHAIR:


Laura Belmonte
laura.belmonte@okstate.edu

EMERITUS REPRESENTATIVE:

TBD