Faculty Committee

The Faculty Committee consists of two or more members from Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty and one Emeritus Faculty member.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies governing faculty status, including appointment, tenure, reappointment, dismissal, promotion, leaves, summer work, performance standards, employment, working conditions, workloads, research activities and similar concerns of the members of the General Faculty.

In addition, the committee shall be available to consult with and advise the President of the University on matters which require application or interpretation of policies concerning the Faculty not otherwise provided for within these Bylaws.

 

2020-2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Matt Lovern, Chair
matt.lovern@okstate.edu

Cindy Melancon
celinda.reese@okstate.edu 

Harounan Kazianga
harounan.kazianga@okstate.edu

Justin Talley
justin.talley@okstate.edu

General Faculty Members:


Holly Karibo
hkaribo@okstate.edu

Kami Gallus
kami.gallus@okstate.edu

Edralin Lucas
edralin.a.lucas@okstate.edu

FACULTY COUNCIL SECRETARY (Ex Officio)


Karen Neurohr
karen.neurohr@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Barbara Miller
barbara.miller@okstate.edu

 

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
August 31, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
September 28, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
October 26, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes