Campus Facilities, Safety & Security Committee

The Campus Facilities, Safety and Security Committee consists of two or more members from Faculty Council, two members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus Faculty member and two student members - one representing residential and one representing non-residential groups.

The committee shall formulate and recommend policies and long-range plans pertaining to campus facilities, safety and security including:

  • the design, construction and naming of new campus buildings
  • the control of campus traffic and parking
  • safety and security
  • the assignment of space and equipment for office, classroom, laboratory and living use together with maintenance and repair thereof
  • the establishment of new campuses and other off-campus facilities
  • physical plant
  • It shall also annually review contingency plans for handling campus emergencies.

 

2020-2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Tieming Liu, Chair
tieming.liu@okstate.edu

Bruce Noden
bruce.noden@okstate.edu

Harounan Kazianga
harounan.kasianga@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Whitney Vitale
whitney.vitale@okstate.edu

Lisia Lambert
lixia.lambert@okstate.edu

Isabel Alvarez-Sancho

isabel.alvarez-sancho@okstate.edu

Emeritus Faculty Member:
 

Daryl Nord
daryl.nord@okstate.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS:


TBD (GPSGA)
 

TBD (SGA)

 

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:


Ron Tarbutton
ron.tarbutton@okstate.edu

Mike Buchert
mike.buchert@okstate.edu