Budget Committee

The Budget Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus faculty member and the Faculty Council Vice Chair (ex-officio).

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies and long-range plans pertaining to the division of funds in the University. Its functions shall include the following:

  • the University budget, its preparation and status
  • salary surveys and studies
  • recommendations and long-range plans relating to the division of funds and resources among various University programs and activities. In addition, it shall be available to consult with and advise the President of the University and other appropriate administrators on matters pertaining to the budget recommendations to be made to the Board of Regents and the division of funds and resources within the University.

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

David Oberhelman, Chair
d.oberhelman@okstate.edu

Griffin Pivateau
griffin.pivateau@okstate.edu

Jam Khojasteh
jam.khojasteh@okstate.edu

Steve Wanger
steve.wanger@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:

Dingbo Lin
dingbo.lin@okstate.edu

Michele Seikel
michele.seikel@okstate.edu

Isabel Alvarez-Sancho
isabel.alvarez-sancho@okstate.edu

Eric Rebek
eric.rebek@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:

Andrea Arquitt
andrea.arquitt@okstate.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBER:

Laura Belmonte
laura.belmonte@okstate.edu

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
October 12, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
November 9, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
December 14, 2011 View Agenda View Minutes
January 11, 2012 View Agenda View Minutes
February 15, 2012 View Agenda View Minutes
March 14, 2012 View Agenda View Minutes
April 11, 2012 View Agenda View Minutes