Athletics Committee

The Athletics Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus member and two students - one male and one female (who are attending OSU on athletic scholarships). The Athletic Director, or his/her appointee (s) shall act as liaison to the Athletic Department.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies regarding the role of orgainized athletics, both intramural and intercollegiate, in the life of the university. The committee shall particularly monitor and report on the sources and expenditure of Athletic Departments funds and health of the academic programs undertaken by students who participate in intercollegiate athletics.

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Terry Collins, Chair
terry.collins@okstate.edu

BobbyKay Lewis
bobbikay.lewis@okstate.edu

Aaron Ware
wareab@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Tom Royer
tom.royer@okstate.edu

Whitney Bailey
whitney.a.bailey@okstate.edu

Tim Snider
tim.snider@okstate.edu@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Dennis Bertholf
dennis.bertholf@okstate.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS:


TBD (SGA)

TBD (SGA)

 

LIASION MEMBERS:


(Athletic Director or his/her appointees)
Kevin Fite
kevin.fite@okstate.edu

Marilyn Middlebrook
pyt@okstate.edu

(UNIVERSITY NCAA FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE)


Meredith Hamilton
meredith.hamilton@okstate.edu

Surcharge Survey