Athletics Committee

The Athletics Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus member and two students - one male and one female (who are attending OSU on athletic scholarships). The Athletic Director, or his/her appointee (s) shall act as liaison to the Athletic Department.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies regarding the role of orgainized athletics, both intramural and intercollegiate, in the life of the university. The committee shall particularly monitor and report on the sources and expenditure of Athletic Departments funds and health of the academic programs undertaken by students who participate in intercollegiate athletics.

2020-2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Justin Talley, Chair
justin.talley@okstate.edu

Divya Jaroni
divya.jaroni@okstate.edu

Aaron Ware
wareab@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


BobbiKay Lewis
bobbikay.lewis@okstate.edu

Blake Wilson
the.blake.wilson@okstate.edu

McKale Montgomery
mckale.montgomery@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Doug Aichele
doug.aichele@okstate.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS:


Aaron Carmichael (SGA)

kenneth.a.carmichael@okstate.edu

TBD (SGA)

 

LIASION MEMBERS:


(Athletic Director or his/her appointees)
Kevin Fite
kevin.fite@okstate.edu

Marilyn Middlebrook
pyt@okstate.edu

(UNIVERSITY NCAA FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE)


Stephen Clarke
stephen.clarke@okstate.edu

Surcharge Survey