Academic Standards & Policies Committee

The Academic Standards and Policies committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, two members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus faculty member and two students,- one representing undergraduates (SGA) and one representing the Graduate and Professional Student Government Association (GPSGA).

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies at all levels of instruction, both graduate and undergraduate including the following:

  • admission, retention and graduation requirements
  • university catalogs and the academic calendar
  • incentives and academic awards to encourage scholarship
  • instructional standards and procedures at all levels, on and off campus
  • student employment and credit hour load regulations
  • new curricula and programs
  • academic counseling, tutoring and honors programs

2017-2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Scott Johnson, Chair
scott.g.johnson@okstate.edu

Chad Depperschmidt
chad.depperschmidt@okstate.edu 

Jon Ramsey
jon.ramsey@okstate.edu 

Rebecca Sheehan
rebecca.sheehan@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Karin Schestokat
karin.schestokat@okstate.edu

Tom Wikle
t.wikle@okstate.edu

Heather Yates
heather.yates@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Kathryn Castle
kathryn.castle@okstate.edu

FACULTY COUNCIL PAST CHAIR (Ex Offico):


Carol Jones
jcarol@okstate.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS:


Aaron Matheson (SGA)
aaron.matheson@okstate.edu

Prashanth Busi Reddy Gari (GPSGA)
prashrb@okstate.edu

 

Fall 2011 Pilot Academic Alert Executive Summary

Results Academic Alert Instructor Survey

Results Academic Alert Advisors Survey

Academic Alert Usage Summary