Academic Standards & Policies Committee

The Academic Standards and Policies committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty Council, two members from the General Faculty, one Emeritus faculty member and two students,- one representing undergraduates (SGA) and one representing the Graduate and Professional Student Government Association (GPSGA).

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies at all levels of instruction, both graduate and undergraduate including the following:

  • admission, retention and graduation requirements
  • university catalogs and the academic calendar
  • incentives and academic awards to encourage scholarship
  • instructional standards and procedures at all levels, on and off campus
  • student employment and credit hour load regulations
  • new curricula and programs
  • academic counseling, tutoring and honors programs

2020-2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERS:


Cristina Gonzalez, Chair

cristina.gonzalez@okstate.edu 

Tyrrell Conway
tconway@okstate.edu 

Rifat Bulut
rifat.bulut@okstate.edu

Brandt Gardner
brandt.gardner@okstate.edu

LIsa Slevitch

lisa.slevitch@okstate.edu

GENERAL FACULTY MEMBERS:


Ranjith Ramanathan
ranjith.ramanathan@okstate.edu

Mwarumba Mwavita

mwavita@okstate.edu

Mario Borunda

mario.borunda@okstate.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY MEMBER:


Kathryn Castle
kathryn.castle@okstate.edu

FACULTY COUNCIL PAST CHAIR (Ex Offico):


Udaya DeSilva
udaya.desliva@okstate.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS:


Logan Hutto (SGA)
logan.hutto@okstate.edu

TBD (GPSGA)
 

 

Fall 2011 Pilot Academic Alert Executive Summary

Results Academic Alert Instructor Survey

Results Academic Alert Advisors Survey

Academic Alert Usage Summary